Mrs Doreen Preston
Week by week Mrs Doreen Preston shares her midweek reflections on passages of scripture that have special meaning for her.  It is her hope that in each, readers will find encouragement and uplift.  To read any piece click on its Link.

Doreen is taking a well-earned break from the pressures of writing thoughtful and uplifting contributions for the website each week.   She will be back in September.

Wed 26 May 2021: Luke 18:15  LINK
Wed 19 May 2021: Joshua 1:9  LINK  
Wed 12 May 2021: Matthew 26:50  LINK  
Wed 05 May 2021: John 13:20  LINK

Wed 28 Apr 2021: 2 Timothy 1-6    LINK
Wed 21 April 2021: 1 John 4:7  LINK
Wed 14 April 2021: Judges 7:10-11  LINK 
Wed 07 April 2021:  2 Samuel 9:1    LINK

Wed 31 March 2021: Luke 5:16  LINK 
Wed 24 March 2021: Joshua 1:9    LINK  
Wed 17 March 2021: Romans 8:35, 37-39    LINK
Wed 10 March 2021: Luke 5:4-5   LINK

Wed 24 February 2021: Matthew 5:14-16  LINK
Wed 17 February 2021: 1 Corinthians 12:4-6     LINK
Wed 10 February 2021: Galatians 5:22-23    LINK
Wed 03 February 2021: Luke 2:43-45    LINK

Wed 27 January 2021:  Matthew 9:36-38  LINK
Wed 20 January 2021: “Sowing the seed”  LINK
Wed 13 January 2021: 2 Timothy 6:7  LINK